Who is the first captain of India?

Who is No 1 captain in cricket?

Dhoni becomes one of the most successful cricket captains and one of the most hard-hitting batsmen at the same time. In his leadership, India won the #1 spot. First-ever rankings of Test cricket teams in 2009. With 27 Test victories, he is also the most successful Indian Test captain.

When was the first captain of India?

First Captain for Indian Test team is CK Nayudu (1932–1934),who played 3 matches.

Who is no1 captain in India?

Former Kolkata Knight Riders captain Gautam Gambhir rated Mahendra Singh Dhoni as the No. 1 captain in the Indian Premier League (IPL) this season as he drew comparisons between the four skippers who have led their teams to the playoffs.

Who is the God of IPL?

Virat Kohli

He is the highest run getter in IPL, with 6076 runs in 199 matches. Kohli is the first batsman to score more than 900 runs in a single season of the Indian League.

Who is worst captain in India?

MS Dhoni officially India’s WORST captain in AWAY test matches

  • Indian captains with most away Test defeats:
  • MS Dhoni: 11.
  • MAK Pataudi, Mohammad Azharuddin and Sourav Ganguly: 10 each.
  • Bishan S Bedi: 8.
  • Sunil Gavaskar and Sachin Tendulkar: 6 each.
THIS IS INTERESTING:  Can I carry TV from Dubai to India?

Who is the father of cricket?

W. G. Grace

Personal information
Full name William Gilbert Grace
Born 18 July 1848 Downend, near Bristol, England
Died 23 October 1915 (aged 67) Mottingham, Kent, England
Nickname W. G., The Doctor, The Champion, The Big ‘Un, The Old Man

Who started Cricket in India first?

The British brought cricket to India in the early 1700s, with the first cricket match played in 1721. In 1848, the Parsi community in Bombay formed the Oriental Cricket Club, the first cricket club to be established by Indians. After slow beginnings, the Europeans eventually invited the Parsis to play a match in 1877.

Who is best captain in cricket?

These are the best captains in cricket history.

  1. Steve Waugh. Australian captain Steve Waugh in 2003.
  2. Clive Lloyd. Clive Lloyd in 2010. …
  3. Ricky Ponting. Ricky Ponting in 2005. …
  4. Graeme Smith. South Africa captain Graeme Smith in 2013. …
  5. MS Dhoni. Indian captain MS Dhoni in 2015. …
  6. Hansie Cronje. …
  7. Virat Kohli. …
  8. Michael Clarke. …

Who is worst captain in IPL?

What Makes Virat Kohli One Of The Worst Captains Ever In The IPL

  • Ravi Shastri Reflects On Team India’s Journey So Far, Virat Kohli Pens His Last Message As The T20 Captain.
  • Deepika-Ranveer And Other Bollywood Celebrities Who Have Been Linked With Buying IPL Teams.

Who is best Virat or Dhoni?

Interestingly, Kohli ends his T20I captaincy stint with a better winning percentage than former India skipper MS Dhoni. Kohli led Team India in 50 T20s and guided the Men in Blue to victories in 30 matches with a win percentage of 63.82. While India lost 16, two of them were abandoned. Two were won through Super Overs.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Who was the second deputy prime minister of India?

Who is best Dhoni or Rohit?

Here is the captaincy record of Dhoni and Rohit

He is the only captain to win over 100 matches (115). Dhoni has also led in the most number of matches (195). He also remains the only skipper to lead a single franchise to 100 wins (CSK: 110). Meanwhile, Rohit has led in 123 matches.