In which year did India won T20 World Cup?

How many times has India won the T20 World Cup?

FTX By the Numbers Share URL Copied

Most men’s World Cup titles
Wins Team Tournaments
6 Australia T20 WC 2021 and CWC 2015, 2007, 2003, 1999, 1987
4 West Indies T20WC 2016, 2012 and CWC 1979, 1975
3 India T20WC 2007 and CWC 2011, 1983

Who won 2018 T20 World Cup?

History of Women’s T20 World Cup: A Complete List

Year Winners Highlights
2016 West Indies West Indies won by 8 wickets
2018 Australia Australia won by 8 wickets
2020 Australia Australia won by 85 runs

Is India won T20 World Cup?

India won the match against arch-rivals Pakistan by five runs at The Wanderers in Johannesburg, South Africa. The victory was significant as it was Indian cricket team’s first major limited-overs’ trophy since India’s 1983 World Cup victory. India won the toss and opted to bat first.

Which team won most T20 matches?

Sri Lanka has won the most number of matches in T20 WC at 22, while Bangladesh has lost the most number of T20 WC matches at 19. 8. Sri Lanka is also the first team to have played in three T20 World Cup finals.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Why is Delhi so good?

Who won 2017 T20?

2017 Blind T20 World Cup

Dates 30 January 2017 – 12 February 2017
Champions India (2nd title)
Runners-up Pakistan
Participants 10
Player of the series Suranga Sampath

Who won the T20 World Cup in 2012?

India won the tournament, defeating Sri Lanka by 6 wickets in the final at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, thus becoming the first country to win the Cricket World Cup final on home soil. India’s Yuvraj Singh was declared the man of the tournament.

Is India out of World Cup 2021?

T20 World Cup 2021: India out of semifinal race as New Zealand beat Afghanistan by 8 wickets.

Who won most Champions Trophy?

Pakistan national cricket team
Чемпионс Трофи/Действующие чемпионы
Искать: Who won most Champions Trophy?