Best answer: In which language is the Constitution of India written?

The Indian constitution, in 1950, declared Hindi in Devanagari script to be the official language of the union.

How many languages Indian Constitution was originally written?

Of these languages, 14 were initially included in the Constitution. Sindhi language was added in 1967. Thereafter three more languages viz., Konkani, Manipuri and Nepali were included in 1992. Subsequently Bodo, Dogri, Maithili and Santhali were added in 2004.

What language is used in the Constitution?

One view holds that the Constitution is written in ordinary language and is thus fully accessible to anyone with knowledge of the English language. Another view is that the Constitution is written, like many other documents with legal force, in the language of the law.

Who wrote Hindi Constitution?

The correct answer is Prem Behari Narain Raizada. Prem Behari Narain Raizada (Saxena) is the man who hand wrote the original Constitution of India. Raizada over his desk in the Constitution Hall (now Constitution Club) for six months to handwrite 395 articles, 8 schedules, and a preamble in both English and Hindi.

Is Indian constitution written English or Hindi?

The Indian constitution, in 1950, declared Hindi in Devanagari script to be the official language of the union.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Is Bali cheaper than India?

Which country has 37 language?

According to the 2005 Census of Colombia, the country has 37 major languages. More than 99.5% of Colombians speak Spanish. English has official status in the San Andrés, Providencia and Santa Catalina Islands.

Which is the first language in the world?

Ethnologue (2019, 22nd edition)

Rank Language Language family
1 Mandarin Chinese Sino-Tibetan
2 Spanish Indo-European
3 English Indo-European
4 Hindi (sanskritised Hindustani) Indo-European

In which country English is official language?

Anglosphere countries are those where English is the main native language. All areas of the world that were ever part of the British Empire.

Sovereign states.

Country Ghana
Alpha-3 code GHA
Region Africa
Population 27,000,000
Primary language? Yes (used as lingua franca)

Who is Father of Indian Constitution?

Dr. B. R. Ambedkar National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar, Ambedkar University Delhi is also named in his honour. The Maharashtra government has acquired a house in London where Ambedkar lived during his days as a student in the 1920s.

Who signed first Indian Constitution?

On January 24, 1950, Dr Rajendra Prasad, the first President of India, became the first person to sign the Constitution of India while Feroze Gandhi, the then President of the Constituent Assembly was the last one to sign.

Who wrote Constitution of Pakistan?

Drafted by the government of Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto, with additional assistance from the country’s opposition parties, it was approved by the Parliament on 10 April and ratified on 14 August 1973. The Constitution is intended to guide Pakistan’s law, its political culture, and system.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Which is very easy board in India?

What languages do they speak in India?

As per the 2011 Census of India, languages by highest number of speakers are as follows: Hindi, Bengali, Marathi, Telugu, Tamil, Gujarati, Urdu, Kannada, Odia, Malayalam.

Is English the main language in India?

India. India has two national languages: English and Hindi. There are also 22 other officially recognized languages that are used by sections of the population, including Bengali, Punjabi, and Urdu. … According to one report, only about 30 percent of Indian residents speak English.