What Colour is Indias passport?

The colors for passports in India are white, navy blue and maroon. Maroon passports are diplomatic passports that are issued by the government, while white colored passports are issued to those who represent the government of India in other countries.

Is Indian passport black or blue?

The conclusion is that the personal passport of Indians is blue colored. The fact is that the color is deep blue and hence, many people confuse it as black. If you still have doubts, you can share your passport pics in our comments section below.

How many Colours are there in Indian passport?

The government of India currently issues passports in three colours. Individuals representing the Indian government on official business carry white passports. Indian diplomats, top-ranking government officials (joint secretary and above) and diplomatic couriers carry red passports.

Why is my Indian passport black?

Those criticising the issuing of orange-coloured passports to people with ‘ECR’ status claim that this amounts to discrimination and segregation of Indian citizens on the basis of their socio-economic status.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Why are Indian trucks different?

What is white passport in India?

White passports are issued to individuals representing the Indian government in official business. The application process for an official passport is different from that of the regular blue passport. While passport holders also get some special powers in addition to the regular rules and regulations.

Who gets red passport in India?

Diplomatic passports in India are issued to the following: All Indian Foreign Services and the Ministry of External Affairs (MoEA) officers traveling abroad on official business. People holding diplomatic status. Officials deputed by Government of India for official duty abroad.

Who have red passport in India?

In India, the diplomatic passport is issued to individuals who have a diplomatic status in the country or who are travelling abroad on official duty for the Government of India.

What is black passport?

Diplomatic passports are issued to government officials and their families who have been sent abroad to attend congresses and conferences. It is black, has 28 pages and is exempt from any fees.

What is red passport?

Maroon, or a deep reddish color, is the color of the passport for many countries that are members of the European Union. … China issues a red diplomatic passport to the government official traveling abroad. In this case, it is believed that red represents the communist government.

What is navy blue passport?

Blue passports are generally issued to the general population. The colour is used for easy identification among other passports with official status. Generally navy blue in colour, such passports are issued for ordinary travel such as business trips or vacations.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Which is the best full fat milk in India?

What is maroon passport?

Maroon passports are diplomatic passports that are issued by the government, while white colored passports are issued to those who represent the government of India in other countries.

What passports are green?

What do green passport represent? Most Muslim countries use green passports, with examples including Morocco, Saudi Arabia, and Pakistan. This is because green is considered to be the favourite colour of the Prophet Muhammad.

What is the color of Canadian passport?

Canada issues around 5 million travel documents a year. Of these, 98% are regular (blue) passports.

What is a brown passport?

Official Passport (brown cover)

Official passports are issued to US government employees and contractors who are traveling on US government business. They are also issued to active-duty members of the military who will travel overseas on military duty.

Who gets orange passport in India?

As regards Orange Passports, the Ministry considered issue of passport with orange colour jacket to passport holders with Emigration Check Required (ECR) status, with a view to help and assist them on priority basis.

What are the 3 types of passport?


  • Navy blue: Ordinary passport.
  • Maroon: Diplomatic passport.
  • White: Official passport.