Best answer: Who was the last victory of Indian?

Lord Louis Mountbatten, cousin of King George VI and a hero of World War II, is named the last British colonial administrator of India.

When was the last victory of India?

Governor-General of India

Viceroy and Governor-General of India
Final holder Lord Mountbatten (February 1947 – August 1947 as Viceroy of India) Chakravarthi Rajagopalachari (1948–1950 as Governor-general of Dominion of India)
Abolished 26 January 1950
Superseded by Governor-General of Pakistan (In Pakistan (1947))

Who was the last victory of free India?

Louis Mountbatten, Earl Mountbatten of Burma became governor-general and oversaw the transition of British India to independence. Chakravarti Rajagopalachari (1878-1972) became the only Indian and last governor-general after independence.

Who was the last victory of India Class 8?

Lord Mountbatten was the last Viceroy of the British Indian Empire and the first Governor-General of independent India.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Who was the first Indian woman to win?

Who was the second last victory of India?

List of Viceroy of India:

Viceroy Period
Lord Willingdon 1931-1936
Lord Linlithgow 1936-1944
Lord Wavell 1944-1947
Lord Mountbatten March 1947- August 1947

Who was the last victory?

Answer: LORD MOUNTBATTEN was the last viceroy of British India. He remained viceroy of India till 15 August 1947.

Who divided history into three periods?

In 1817, James Mill, a Scottish economist and political philosopher, published a massive three-volume work, A History of British India. In this he divided Indian history into three periods – Hindu, Muslim and British.

Who was the last vice sorry of India?

Lord Mountbatten: The Last Viceroy.

Who was our last Governor-General?

Appendix 1 Governors General of Canada Since 1867

Term of Office1
Governor General Appointment Date2 Installation Date3
27. The Rt. Hon. Michaëlle Jean August 4, 2005 September 27, 2005
28. The Rt. Hon. David Lloyd Johnston July 8, 2010 October 1, 2010
29. The Rt. Hon. Julie Payette July 13, 2017 October 2, 2017

How long was Mountbatten in India?

Mountbatten remained in New Delhi for 10 months, serving as the first governor-general of an independent India until June 1948.

Who came second in India?

Hence various navigators like Columbus, Amerigo Vespucci and many others went in search for a new route to Asia. The 1st person to reach India circumnavigating the Cape of Good Hope was Portuguese navigator VASCO-DA-GAMA.

European Powers That Came To India.

Sr. No. 2.
Fort Fort St. Williams (British)
Year 1700
Place Calcutta

Who was the first and last Governor General of India answer?

Warren Hastings was the first Governor-General and Lord Mountbatten was the last Viceroy of India.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Which is the best fighter plane in India?

Who is India’s first Governor of Class 8?


Who was the first and last Governor-General of free India?

New Delhi: Chakravarti Rajagopalachari, popularly known as Rajaji, was independent India’s first Indian Governor General. He was also the last one.

Who replaced Lord Irwin as the viceroy of India?

Viceroys in India from 1858 to 1947

Viceroy Tenure
Lord Irwin 1926 – 1931
Lord Willingdon 1931 – 1936
Lord Linlithgow 1936 – 1944
Lord Wavell 1944 – 1947

Who is the first governor of Pakistan?

Quaid-i-Azam became first Governor General of the nascent state of Pakistan on August 15, 1947.