Your question: How many relief features of India What are they?

The relief features of India are- Himalayan Mountains, Northern Plains, Peninsular Plateau, Indian Desert, Coastal Plains, Islands.

What are the 6 relief features of India?

india can be divided into 6 physiographic regions they are:

  • the himalayas.
  • the indo – gangetic plain.
  • the peninsular plateau.
  • the costal plains.
  • the desert(thar)
  • the island.

What are the relief features of India Class 10?

The relief features of Indian landmass can be divided into the following groups:

  • The Himalayas.
  • The Indo-Gangetic Plain.
  • The Peninsular Plateau.
  • The Coastal plains.
  • The Desert.
  • The Islands.

What are the relief features of India Class 9?

The Physiographic Divisions have 6 major divisions:

  • The Himalayan Mountains.
  • The Northern Plains.
  • The Peninsular Plateau.
  • The Indian Desert.
  • The Coastal Plains.
  • The Islands.

What are the different relief features?

Depending up on the elevation and shape landforms or relief feature are called mountains, plateaus and plains.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: Why is Mumbai cooler in summer as compared to Delhi?

How many relief divisions are there in India?

On the basis of physical features,India can be divided into following six divisions The Northern mountains 2. The Northern Plains 3. The Indian Desert 4. The Peninsular Plateau 5.

What is the relief of India?

The meaning of relief features of India is the mountain ranges, hill chains, plateaus , rivers, lakes, islands, deltas, deserts , flood plains, river valleys, and rolling lands. All these geographical features are spread over India. The geography of India is constituted by these relief features.

What is mean by relief features of India?

Hint: Relief features refer to the landscapes in India. They are the mountains, valleys etc. The relief features of a country display the topography of that area. … – The Peninsular Plateau is the oldest landmass in India, geologically.

What are the major relief features of India explain any 2?

The major relief features of India include the following: a) The Himalayas are the mountains that cover the northern border of India. b) The Northern Plain or the Indo-Gangetic Plain that has a climate that favour the growth of several crops.

Which relief features of India has 30 percent?

Mountains account for 30% of the total surface area of India.

What is relief features in geography?

Relief features are not any pattern of drainage where water channels are available. … In the study of geography, the structure of relief means the highest and lowest elevation points that are based in a particular region. In the low-lying areas, there are elevated points such as Mountains, Ridges, and Valleys.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What were the benefits of the colonization of India?

How many physical features of India are there?

The physical features of India can be divided into six categories, depending on their geological features: The Himalayan Mountains. The Northern Plains. Indian Desert.

What are the 5 physical features of India explain?

In fact, our country has practically all major physical features of the earth, i.e., mountains, plains, deserts, plateaus and islands. The land of India displays great physical variation. Geologically, the Peninsular Plateau constitutes one of the ancient landmasses on the earth’s surface.

What are relief features geography class 9?

In geography, the sense of relief implies the highest and lowest elevation points in a particular region. Mountains & ridges and valleys are elevated points of elevation and are examples of low lying areas.

What are relief features give example for each?

Example: Mountains, altitude, valleys and mountain heights.

What is relief region?

Relief. “Relief” is essentially the opposite of “flatness”. Relief is typically defined as the difference in height between the high point and the low point on a landscape, in feet or in meters. … The remainder of the region is a lower-relief area referred to as the Central Lowlands.