You asked: Who was the Indian captain in 2015?

Who was the captain in 2015?

Melbourne Cricket Ground, the venue for the 2015 Cricket World Cup Final. The ground also hosted the 1992 Cricket World Cup Final. Michael Clarke, the Australian captain. The final was his last ODI appearance.


No. 23
Player Michael Clarke (c)
Date of Birth 2 April 1981 (aged 33)
ODIs 238
Batting Right

Who was the Indian captain in 2014?

Kohli was appointed as India’s Test captain in 2014 and took over as captain across all formats from MS Dhoni in 2017. “Relief firstly (emotions).

Who was the captain of India in 2016?

It’s been five years since the last World T20, when Kohli was the player of the tournament and India were captained by MS Dhoni in 2016.

Who is the best captain in 2015?

Indian captain MS Dhoni in 2015.

Who is India’s No 1 captain?

MS Dhoni: He is the most successful captain Team India has ever produced.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Was France involved in India?

Who was the Indian captain before MS Dhoni?

It has won the Cricket World Cup twice – in 1983 under the captaincy of Kapil Dev and in 2011 under the captaincy of MS Dhoni.

Who is the second captain of India?

Test match captains

Indian Test match captains
Number Name
1 CK Nayudu Total
2 Maharajkumar of Vizianagram 1936

Who is the No 1 captain in cricket?

Dhoni becomes one of the most successful cricket captains and one of the most hard-hitting batsmen at the same time. In his leadership, India won the #1 spot. First-ever rankings of Test cricket teams in 2009. With 27 Test victories, he is also the most successful Indian Test captain.

Who is the captain of India in 2017?

Kohli became captain across all formats after M.S. Dhoni relinquished his limited-overs leadership in 2017.

Who is best captain in India?

That makes Kohli India’s second most successful T20 captain in terms of wins. Dhoni leads the tally with 41 wins in 72 matches. Overall, Kohli is eighth on the list of captains with most matches in T20Is.

Most matches as captain Player MS Dhoni (INDIA)
Mat 72
Won 41
Lost 28
Tied 1

When did Virat became captain?

He was appointed the Test captain after Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s retirement from Test cricket in 2014. Kohli holds the record for the most number of consecutive wins in Tests (9) as captain. He also became the first batsman to score three centuries in his first three innings as Test captain.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Who was ruling India in 2000?

Who is worst captain in India?

MS Dhoni officially India’s WORST captain in AWAY test matches

  • Indian captains with most away Test defeats:
  • MS Dhoni: 11.
  • MAK Pataudi, Mohammad Azharuddin and Sourav Ganguly: 10 each.
  • Bishan S Bedi: 8.
  • Sunil Gavaskar and Sachin Tendulkar: 6 each.

Who was the worst captain in IPL?

What Makes Virat Kohli One Of The Worst Captains Ever In The IPL

  • Ravi Shastri Reflects On Team India’s Journey So Far, Virat Kohli Pens His Last Message As The T20 Captain.
  • Deepika-Ranveer And Other Bollywood Celebrities Who Have Been Linked With Buying IPL Teams.

Who is the Pakistan captain?

The current Captain is Babar Azam He was appointed in November 2020. But an injury to him made his tenure to be postponed. Mohamed Rizwan leadthe Pakistan test team as 33rd captain when his team played the Boxing day test against New Zealand in Dec 2020.