You asked: Is NDMC under Delhi government?

New Delhi Municipal Council (NDMC) is the municipal council of the city of New Delhi, India, and the area under its administration is referred to as the NDMC area. The only owner is Government of India and about 80% of buildings in New Delhi is own by the New Delhi Municipal council area. …

Who controls NDMC in Delhi?

The Government of India is nearly the sole landowner and also owns about eighty percent of the buildings in the New Delhi Municipal Council area. Private ownership of property in this area.

Is NDMC an autonomous body?

NDMC is autonomous bodies/agencies under it provide large number of services to citizens. Like any other government it is responsible for providing various kinds of infrastructure, issue licenses/certificates and implement rule of law.

Does MCD comes under Delhi Government?

2/- Page 2 -2- LS.US.Q.No.3828 FOR 09.08.2016 (a) & (b): The Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) is a body corporate which functions under the provisions of the Delhi Municipal Corporation Act, 1957. The Central Government does not interfere in the day-to-day functioning of the MCD.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Which Indian sector will grow in future?

Who is the head of NDMC?

NDMC Smart City Ltd. » Board of Directors

S.No. Name Designation
1 Sh. Naresh Kumar Chairman, NDMC Chairperson of the Board of Directors
2 Ms. Chanchal Yadav Secretory, NDMC Director
3 Ms. Gitali Taare FA, NDMC Director
4 Sh. Prakash Singh Director, Ministry of Urban Development, GOI Director

Which area comes under NDMC?

For development purposes, the rural area is divided into five Community Development Blocks, namely Alipur, Kanjhawala (Nangloi), Najafgarh, Mehrauli and Shahdara. There are 209 villages in Delhi, of which 199 are inhabited villages and the remaining 10 are deserted.

What is the role of NDMC?

To ensure Safety, Security of NDMC Premises. Security of Cash Collection Centers at various Citizen Facilitation Centre’s (CFCs) – by deploying Gunmen and Delhi Armed Police Personnel. Monitoring – CCTV Control Rooms at Palika Kendra, NDCC Phase-II & Palika Parking.

How many NDMC schools are there in Delhi?

Secondary Schools

1. N.P. Co-Ed. Sec. Sch. Kidwai Nagar, New Delhi. 24621146
5. N.P. Co-Ed. Sec. School Netaji Nagar, New Delhi. 23367568
6. N.P. Co-Ed. Sec. Sch. Babu Mkt. Sarojini Nagar(Phase manner), New Delhi. 24122084
7. N.P. Co-Ed. Sec. Sch. Aliganj (Phase manner), New Delhi. 24619853

Is MCD under BJP?

The municipal election of April 2017 saw the Bharatiya Janata Party of India (BJP) win the highest number of seats in each of the three new corporations. After nearly 12 years of running the MCD this was the fourth consecutive victory for the BJP. The results of the election were counted and declared on 26 April 2017.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Why do Indians always hold hands?

How Delhi is governed?

Central government

This state government is called the Government of the National Capital Territory of Delhi (Government of NCT of Delhi or simply Government of Delhi). It consists of an executive, led by the Lieutenant Governor of Delhi, a judiciary and a legislature.

Which departments comes under Delhi government?

Administrative Reforms Department

S.No Name of the Department Competent Authority
15 Delhi Fire Service Assistant Commissioner (Fire)
16. Development Department & its Units Deputy Development Commissioner
17. Drug Control Deputy Drug Controller (Administration)
18. Directorate of Agricultural Marketing Joint Director

What is the full form of NDMC?

The New Delhi Municipal Committee (NDMC) was superseded in February 1980. … In May 1994, the NDMC Act 1994 replaced the Punjab Municipal Act 1911 and the Committee was renamed as the New Delhi Municipal Council. The Act has been passed by the Parliament.

Who is mayor of Delhi?

Mira Aggarwal (born 15 May 1961) is an Indian politician of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). She is the first Mayor of newly constituted North Delhi Municipal Corporation.

How do I contact NDMC?


  1. Mr. Ramanand Bhagat. Director Accounts. 23742694. 41501353-60 Extn. 2611. Room No. …
  2. Ms. Lata. Sr. AO (Fund & Investment. 23365010, 41501353-60 Extn. 2601. …
  3. Ms. Veena Sharma. AO (CBS & A/cs) 23361468, 41501353-60 Extn. 2606. Room No. …
  4. Ms. Harsh Arora. AO (e-fin, ABAS & BRU) 23341632. 41501353-60. Extn. 2305.

Who is NDMC commissioner?

Members of New Delhi Municipal Council as on July 2016

S.No. Name & Designation Telephone
1. Sh. Naresh Kumar Chairman, NDMC 23743579
2. Sh. Karan Singh Tanwar Vice-Chairman, NDMC 23360065
3. Sh. Arvind Kejriwal Chief Minister, Delhi 23392005
4. Smt. Meenakshi Lekhi Member of Parliament, New Delhi 26251814
THIS IS INTERESTING:  How many cigarettes can I carry to Dubai from India?

How do I file a complaint with NDMC?


  1. Register. Online Complaints.
  2. Mobile App for Lodging Complaint.
  3. Send Us. E-mail.