Who won 4th Test match India vs Australia?

Hello and welcome to Sportstar’s Live Coverage of Australia vs India, Fourth Test, Day 5 at the Gabba, Brisbane. India beats Australia by three wickets to win the Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

Who win 4th Test Ind vs Aus?

Magnificent India win epic series in last hour of last day of last Test

Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane
Toss Australia, elected to bat first
Series India tour of AustraliaICC World Test Championship
Season 2020/21
Series result India won the 4-match series 2-1

Who won the 4th Test match?

India vs England (IND vs ENG) 4th Test, Day 5 Highlights: India won the fourth Test against England by 157 runs to take a 2-1 lead in the five-match series after the home side collapsed to 210 all out on the final day at the Oval on Monday.

Who won the Test match India vs Australia 2021?

India won the fourth and final Test match by three wickets, to win the series 2–1.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  You asked: Who was the Indian captain in 2015?
Indian cricket team in Australia in 2020–21
Results India won the 3-match series 2–1
Most runs Matthew Wade (145) Virat Kohli (134)
Most wickets Mitchell Swepson (5) T. Natarajan (6)
Player of the series Hardik Pandya (Ind)

Who scored the winning runs in 4th Test of Border Gavaskar Trophy?

Josh Hazlewood to Rishabh Pant

1 run, In the air… safe! WOW! Pant survives a scare! Rahane in the stand cannot believe it.

How much did India score on last day of Gabba Test?

India has scored a famous victory in the Test series against Australia, chasing down 328 on the last day of the final game at the Gabba to win the series 2-1 and retain the Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

How many runs India chased in Gabba Test?

Brisbane Test: India’s 328-run chase vs Australia is their third most successful in Test cricket – Sports News.

Who won the 4th test match 2021?

India beat England by 157 runs to win the fourth Test at the Oval on Monday and take a 2-1 lead in the five-match series.

Who won Test 2021?

New Zealand won the match by eight wickets to be crowned as the winners of the inaugural ICC World Test Championship.

2021 ICC World Test Championship Final.

2019–2021 ICC World Test Championship Final Logo
Event 2019–2021 ICC World Test Championship
New Zealand won by 8 wickets
Date 18–23 June 2021
Venue Rose Bowl, Southampton

Has India won Test series in England?

India have won a Test series in England on only three occasions – in 1971 (under Ajit Wadekar’s captaincy), in 1986 (under Kapil Dev’s captaincy), and in 2007 (under Rahul Dravid’s captaincy). After 2007, India toured England three times – in 2011, 2014, and 2018 – but failed to clinch the series.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: How many embassies are in India?

Has India won Test series in Australia?

India won the 2020-21 series 2-1 too. It included a thrilling last day win at Brisbane to seal the series; it was Australia’s first Test defeat at The Gabba since 1988.

Has India won Test series in New Zealand?

India’s first win at the venue came in November next year when they beat New Zealand by 162 runs. All of the Test matches hosted in Mumbai have been played at the Wankhede since, except when India beat Sri Lanka by an innings and 24 runs in December 2009.

Has India won ODI series in Australia?

The India cricket team toured Australia from November 2018 to January 2019 to play four Tests, three One Day Internationals (ODIs) and three Twenty20 International (T20I) matches.

Indian cricket team in Australia in 2018–19
Result India won the 4-match series 2–1
Most runs Marcus Harris (258) Cheteshwar Pujara (521)

Who won most Border-Gavaskar Trophy?

Border–Gavaskar Trophy

The Border–Gavaskar Trophy
Countries India Australia
Most successful India (10 titles)
Most runs Sachin Tendulkar (3,235)
Most wickets Anil Kumble (105)

Has Australia ever lost a Test series in Australia?

Australia has never lost or drawn a match against Zimbabwe, the only team to do so. Australia is also the only team to win their debut Test match with every other team losing their first Test except Zimbabwe who drew against India.

In which country India has never won Test series?

Out of all the Test-playing nations where Test cricket has been hosted, South Africa and Australia are the two nations where India have never won a Test series.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Question: Who was the first Indian woman ambassador?