Which states of India share boundaries with Pakistan?

Four Indian states share a border with Pakistan: Punjab (547 km), Rajasthan (1,035 km), Gujarat (512 km) and Jammu & Kashmir (1,216 km), with a combined shared border of 3,310 km.

Which state of India has largest border with Pakistan?

Jammu and Kashmir shares the longest border with Pakistan which has a length of 1222 km. Jammu and Kashmir is followed by Rajasthan which has a length of 1179 km, after this comes Gujarat with 506 km and finally Punjab with 425 km long border.

How many Indian states share borders with Punjab?

This northern state of India borders two union territories and three states including Jammu and Kashmir, Chandigarh, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, and Rajasthan. Punjab also shares its border with Pakistan to the west. With an area rank of 19th Punjab accounts to a total area of 50,362 square kilometres.

Does Gujarat shares border with Pakistan?

Indian states that share borders with Pakistan are Jammu and Kashmir, Rajasthan, Gujarat, and Punjab.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Who chose the Colour of Indian flag?

Which state has boundary with Pakistan?

Four Indian states share a border with Pakistan: Punjab (547 km), Rajasthan (1,035 km), Gujarat (512 km) and Jammu & Kashmir (1,216 km), with a combined shared border of 3,310 km. Each of these states has the potential to build economic and political ties with the provinces of Pakistan.

Is Ladakh share boundary with Pakistan?

Ladakh is bordered by the Tibet Autonomous Region to the east, the Indian state of Himachal Pradesh to the south, both the Indian-administered union territory of Jammu and Kashmir and the Pakistan-administered Gilgit-Baltistan to the west, and the southwest corner of Xinjiang across the Karakoram Pass in the far north.

Does Haryana share border with Pakistan?

– To the North-East, it is bounded by the Himachal Pradesh. – To the South and South-East, it is bounded by the Haryana. – To the South-West, it is bounded by the Rajasthan. – To the West, it is bounded by the Pakistan.

Shikha Goyal.

State Total Length (in Km)
Gujarat 506 Km
Punjab 425 Km
TOTAL 3,323 Km

Is Ladakh share border with Pakistan?

It is bounded by Jammu and Kashmir union territory to the west and by Himachal Pradesh to the south; its northern and eastern borders are disputed with Pakistan and China, respectively. Ladakh was administered as part of Jammu and Kashmir state from 1947 until 2019, when it became a separate administrative unit.

Which Indian city is closest to Pakistan?

Attari and Wagah, is the most famous and prominent border crossing point between India and Pakistan due to Wagah-Attari border ceremony. The crossing is located 32 kilometres from Amritsar and 24 kilometers from Lahore.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Who was the first non Congress prime minister in India?

Which Indian city is closest to Lahore?

Major cities near Lahore, Pakistan

  • 49 km to Kasur, Pakistan.
  • 51 km to Amritsar, India.
  • 68 km to Gujranwala, Pakistan.
  • 107 km to Sialkot, Pakistan.
  • 116 km to Gujrat, Pakistan.
  • 118 km to Okara, Pakistan.
  • 119 km to Jalandhar, India.
  • 120 km to Faisalabad, Pakistan.

Which Indian state does not share its boundary with Pakistan?

Hence by eliminating the options we can that it is the state of Haryana that does not have any boundary with Pakistan. So, the correct answer is Option C. Note: The boundary between India and Pakistan was marked by the Indian independence Act 1947.

Which states share border with Punjab?

Geography. Punjab is in northwestern India and has a total area of 50,362 square kilometres (19,445 sq mi). Punjab is bordered by Pakistan’s Punjab province on the west, Jammu and Kashmir on the north, Himachal Pradesh on the northeast and Haryana and Rajasthan on the south.

How many states boundary touch with Pakistan?

There are three states and 1 union territory that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Punjab, Rajasthan, Gujarat and Jammu and Kashmir.

Which boundary line is between India and Pakistan?

The boundary demarcation line between India and Pakistan known as the Radcliffe Line came into force on 17 August 1947. The boundary line is named after Sir Cyril Radcliffe the man who had the thankless job of drawing the lines of Partition to carve out Muslim majority Pakistan from India.