Quick Answer: What is SBC Bangalore?

Why is Bangalore called SBC?

Prior to Majestic railway station, all the trains were terminating at Bangalore Cantt. As the railways needed to operate more trains with better facilities, tracks were extended upto Majestic and the station was called as South Bangalore City. Hence the name SBC.

Is SBC and KSR same?

The Bangalore City railway station (SBC), officially known as Krantivira Sangolli Rayanna (KSR) railway station, is the main railway station of Bengaluru. … It has 10 platforms. It falls under South Western Railways’ Bengaluru Division.

What is the full form of SBC Bangalore?

Ksr Bengaluru Railway Station (SBC) : Station Code, Time Table, Map, Enquiry.

How many platforms are there in SBC?


Platforms 10
Parking Yes
WiFi Yes
Public Transport Yes
Retiring/ Dormitory Rooms Click Here, (How to book)

Can SBC express full form?

Train 06516 CAN SBC EXPRESS runs from Kannur Main(CAN) to Bangalore City Junction(SBC) on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday. Train departs from Kannur Main(CAN) at 16:50 and reaches Bangalore City Junction(SBC) at 06:50.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Who was the first non Congress prime minister in India?

Can SBC Express?

16512 – Can Sbc Express runs from Kannur to Ksr Bengaluru, 7 days of the week. The 16512 mail express train departs from Kannur at 04:50 hrs and arrives at Ksr Bengaluru at 06:50 hrs. The total running duration of 16512 train is 14hr , stopping at 18 stations during the journey.

How can I go to Bangalore by train?

By Train. Bangalore has two important railway stations – Bengaluru City Railway Station and Yeswantpur Junction. Both railway stations have regular trains running from Delhi, Mumbai, Pune and other major cities.

What is the train code?

List of Indian Railways stations

Station code Station name Trains passing through
ABZ Adgaon Buzurg
ADTL Adhartal 1
ADQ Adhikari
ADST Adi Saptagram

How many stations are there in Bangalore?

There are 406 railway stations in Karnataka. The 5 main Karnataka railway stations are Bangalore City Junction, Yesvantpur Junction, Mandya, Bangalore Cantonment, Mangalore Junction.

Train Stations and Station Code of Karnataka.

# 01
Code SBC
Station Name KSR Bengaluru City Junction
Place Bangalore

Which is the biggest railway station in Bangalore?

1. Bangalore City Railway Station. Bangalore City Railway Station is also called Krantivira Sangolli Rayanna Railway Station. It is Bangalore’s transportation hub and the largest and busiest railway station.

What does SBC stand for in electronics?

A system basis chip (SBC) is an integrated circuit that includes various functions of automotive electronic control units (ECU) on a single die. It typically includes a mixture between digital standard functionality like communication bus interfaces and analog or power functionality, denoted as smart power.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How can India improve its quality of life?

Which is the biggest railway station in India?

Howrah Junction Railway Station

Howrah Junction is the oldest and largest railway station in India.

Which is the main railway station in Bangalore?

Bangalore City Railway Station, officially Krantivira Sangolli Rayanna (Bengaluru Station), also known as Bengaluru City railway station (2014–2016), (station code: SBC) is the main railway station serving the city of Bangalore, Karnataka, India.

Which is the largest railway station in Karnataka?

The platform number 1 of Hubli Junction has a length of 1,505 metres, making it the longest railway platform in the world as of March 2021.

Hubli Junction railway station.

Hubli Junction Shree Siddharoodha Swamiji – Hubballi Junction
Owned by Indian Railways
Operated by South Western Railways

Is Bangalore City Junction same as majestic?

A main railway junction serving the city is Railway Station Majestic in Bangalore City Railway Station, Bangalore. It is officially known as Krantivira Sangolli Rayanna Railway Station and is referred to by the station code SBC.