Is the time in Delhi India ahead or behind than the time in Paris France )?

Delhi, India is 4:30 hours ahead of Paris, France.

How far ahead is India time from Paris?

India is 4:30 hours ahead of Paris. If you are in India, the most convenient time to accommodate all parties is between 1:30 pm and 6:00 pm for a conference call or meeting.

Is France time ahead of India?

Time in France vs India

France is 4:30 hours behind of India. If you are in France, the most convenient time to accommodate all parties is between 9:00 am and 1:30 pm for a conference call or meeting. In India, this will be a usual working time of between 1:30 pm and 6:00 pm.

What does GMT and LMT stand for?

9:00 pm Local Mean Time (LMT). Offset UTC 0:00 hours. 9:00 pm Greenwich Mean Time (GMT).

What is 11am Paris time?

Getting Started

Paris, France ( in Paris) to Eastern Standard Time (EST)
8 am in Paris is 2 am EST
9 am in Paris is 3 am EST
10 am in Paris is 4 am EST
11 am in Paris is 5 am EST
THIS IS INTERESTING:  Who gave the name India to our country answer?

What is the time and weather in Paris France?

Upcoming 5 hours

Now 5:00 pm 8:00 pm
46 °F 44 °F 42 °F

Where is Paris located in which country?

Paris, city and capital of France, situated in the north-central part of the country. People were living on the site of the present-day city, located along the Seine River some 233 miles (375 km) upstream from the river’s mouth on the English Channel (La Manche), by about 7600 bce.

Is France an hour behind or ahead?

Well, France is in a time zone that’s one hour ahead of the UK but geographically it’s slightly to the east, meaning the sunset actually reaches Paris before it reaches London, even though it exists in a time that’s later than the UK, so it’s already later when the sun sets.

Is Paris always 6 hours ahead?

Paris is 6 hours ahead of New York. Press any time in the table below to open and share the event time page.

Time in Paris and New York.

Paris New York (-6h)
Sun 10:00PM Sun 04:00PM
Sun 11:00PM Sun 05:00PM
Mon 12:00AM Sun 06:00PM
Mon 01:00AM Sun 07:00PM

Is France ahead or behind us?

The center of France is 8 hours ahead of the center of the United States.

What is France time called?

Metropolitan France uses Central European Time (heure d’Europe centrale, UTC+01:00) as its standard time, and observes Central European Summer Time (heure d’été d’Europe centrale, UTC+02:00) from the last Sunday in March to the last Sunday in October.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How did Hinduism become so popular?

How long is India bigger than France?

India is about 6 times bigger than France.

France is approximately 551,500 sq km, while India is approximately 3,287,263 sq km, making India 496% larger than France.

Where is the France?

France, the largest country in Western Europe, has long been a gateway between the continent’s northern and southern regions. Its lengthy borders touch Germany and Belgium in the north; the Atlantic Ocean in the west; the Pyrenees Mountains and Spain in the south.