How many JILE are there in Delhi?

How many collectors are there in Delhi?

There are 11 districts in Delhi. Here is the list of Delhi districts.

How many districts are there in Delhi?

No. 1
Name of District Central Delhi
Area (sq km) 23
Population 578,671
Name of Head Quarters Daryaganj

How many sub divisions are there in Delhi?

The New Delhi district has three sub divisions- The districts correspond to the Police Districts.

Does Delhi have district magistrate?

Delhi is divided in Eleven Revenue Districts. Each district is headed by a District Magistrate, who has under him an Additional District Magistrate, Sub Divisional Magistrates, Tehsildars and Sub-Registrars.

How many DM are there in Delhi?

There are eleven administrative or revenue districts in Delhi. Each of these district is headed by a District Magistrate (DM) also called Deputy Commissioner (DC), who reports to the Divisional Commissioner of Delhi.

List of Districts of Delhi.

District South Delhi
Location of Headquarters Saket
Sub-divisions (Tehsils) Hauz Khas

What is collector salary?

The highest salary for a Collector in India is ₹1,60,823 per month. The lowest salary for a Collector in India is ₹5,578 per month.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How has Hinduism survived for so long?

Does DSP salute SDM?

Does DSP salute SDM? DSPs are gazetted officers too like SDMs. Both SDM(Sub-Divisional Magistrate) and DSP(Deputy Superintendent of Police) are recruited through State civil services. Therefore, A DSP never salutes an SDM.

Is SDO and SDM same?

SDO stands for Sub Divisional Officer. He or she is the head of the sub-division of a govt. Organization. … Alone SDO is same as the SDM (Sub Divisional Magistrate).

Is tehsildar and SDM same?

Tehsildars are appointed after they qualify the civil services examination and are initially appointed as Nayab Tehsildars. They are also known as Executive Magistrates of the Tehsil Concerned. … All sub divisions (tehsils) are under the charge of SDM.

How is Delhi divided?

At present, the capital is divided into nine districts – Central, North, South, East, Northeast, Southwest, New Delhi, Northwest and West Delhi.

How many MLA are there in Delhi?

It is situated in Delhi, NCT with 70 Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLA).

What is sub divisional level?

A Sub-Divisional Magistrate is a title which is sometimes given to the head official of a district subdivision, an administrative officer that is sometimes below the level of district, depending on a country’s government structure. … All subdivisions (tehsils) are under the charge of SDM (Sub Divisional Magistrate).

How many DM are there in India?

Reducing role. While almost all of the 741 Indian districts are headed by DMs, constitutional developments post Independence in 1947 have led to a reduction in power and realignment of roles for the District Magistrate.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What Indian tribe was in Brownsville Texas?

Who is the DM of New Delhi?

District New Delhi

Name Designation Phone
Dr. Monica Priyadarshini District Magistrate 011-23386982
Sh. D. Karthikeyan ADM, New Delhi 011-23071144
Sh. Parmod Kumar SDM, HQ 011-23382990
Ms. Geeta Grover SDM, Chanakya Puri 011-22336228

How can I become a DM in Delhi?

For Becoming a DM, firstly you have to pass the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) exam and secure a rank within the top 100. Once you clear this exam you will become an India Administrative Services Officer (IAS). IAS Officer, after one or two promotions you will become a District Magistrate (DM).