Best answer: Why is Bangalore called SBC?

Prior to Majestic railway station, all the trains were terminating at Bangalore Cantt. As the railways needed to operate more trains with better facilities, tracks were extended upto Majestic and the station was called as South Bangalore City. Hence the name SBC.

What is the full form of SBC Bengaluru?

Bangalore City Railway Station, officially Krantivira Sangolli Rayanna (Bengaluru Station), also known as Bengaluru City railway station (2014–2016), (station code: SBC) is the main railway station serving the city of Bangalore, Karnataka, India.

What does SBC stand for in railway?

KSR BENGALURU (SBC) Railway Station

Ksr Bengaluru Railway station is situated in Bengaluru, Karnataka. Station code of Ksr Bengaluru is SBC.

Is KSR Bangalore and SBC same?

The Bangalore City railway station (SBC), officially known as Krantivira Sangolli Rayanna (KSR) railway station, is the main railway station of Bengaluru. … It has 10 platforms. It falls under South Western Railways’ Bengaluru Division.

Which is the biggest railway station in Bangalore?

1. Bangalore City Railway Station. Bangalore City Railway Station is also called Krantivira Sangolli Rayanna Railway Station. It is Bangalore’s transportation hub and the largest and busiest railway station.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Where is the Indian wolf found?

What does SBC mean?

A session border controller (SBC) is a dedicated hardware device or software application that governs the manner in which phone calls are initiated, conducted and terminated on a voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) network. Phone calls are referred to as sessions.

Is SBC same as majestic?

As the railways needed to operate more trains with better facilities, tracks were extended upto Majestic and the station was called as South Bangalore City. Hence the name SBC. Later, the station names were changed many times to Bangalore City, Bengaluru City and finally to KSR Bengaluru recently.

Can SBC Express?

16512 – Can Sbc Express runs from Kannur to Ksr Bengaluru, 7 days of the week. The 16512 mail express train departs from Kannur at 04:50 hrs and arrives at Ksr Bengaluru at 06:50 hrs. The total running duration of 16512 train is 14hr , stopping at 18 stations during the journey.

Can SBC express full form?

Train 06516 CAN SBC EXPRESS runs from Kannur Main(CAN) to Bangalore City Junction(SBC) on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday. Train departs from Kannur Main(CAN) at 16:50 and reaches Bangalore City Junction(SBC) at 06:50.

How many platforms are there in SBC?


Platforms 10
Parking Yes
WiFi Yes
Public Transport Yes
Retiring/ Dormitory Rooms Click Here, (How to book)

Which is the biggest railway station in India?

1. Howrah Junction Railway Station. Howrah Junction is the oldest and largest railway station in India.

What is train 3A?

Third AC or AC 3-tier (3A)

This is the most common and most preferred class of travel by the Indian middle class passengers. Third AC Sleeper has 8 berths in each compartment. … The 8-berth compartment composition makes it little crowded. Third ac coaches are normally heaviest coaches of the train.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Your question: Is India Visa open for Bangladesh?

Who built Bangalore railway station?

Visvesvaraya Terminal Railway Station: India’s first centralised AC terminal ready! Indian Railways is all set to open the country’s first-ever centralised air-conditioned terminal in Bengaluru, Karnataka. The railway station has been named after Bharat Ratna Indian civil engineer, Sir M Visvesvaraya.

Which is the smallest railway station in Karnataka?

Castle Rock railway station (Station code: CLR) is a small railway station in Uttara Kannada, Karnataka. It serves Castle Rock city. The station consists of two platforms.

Castle Rock railway station, Karnataka.

Castle Rock railway station
Elevation 585 metres (1,919 ft)
Owned by Indian Railways
Operated by Hubli railway division
Platforms 3

Which is the last station of Bangalore?

Top 10 stations in District – Bangalore

Station Name Distance
1 Yesvantpur Jn (YPR) Dist – Bangalore (Karnataka) 5 kms
2 Bangalore City Jn (SBC) Dist – Bangalore (Karnataka)
3 Krishnarajapuram (KJM) Dist – Bangalore (Karnataka) 11 kms
4 Bangalore Cant (BNC) Dist – Bangalore (Karnataka) 3 kms

How many junctions are there in Bangalore?

There are 404 railway stations in Karnataka. The 5 main Karnataka railway stations are Bangalore City Junction, Yesvantpur Junction, Mandya, Bangalore Cantonment, Mangalore Junction.

Train Stations and Station Code of Karnataka.

# 01
Code SBC
Station Name KSR Bengaluru City Junction
Place Bangalore